Down the Drain

3

May 23, 2012 by trixiec67

Why do I always get the best ideas when I’m in the shower? It’s amazing to me how much thinking I actually get done in there. The problem is, it’s a very inconvenient place to have a laptop or even a paper and pen. So then all my best ideas are washed right down the drain along with the soap and water.

Image

(Trust me on this one. He’s MUCH more appealing to stare at in a shower than me!)

Like I can’t believe that this weekend is already Memorial Weekend. What I mean by that is, I’ll have the kids home on both Friday and Monday. Monday is the actual holiday. Joys to me. A precursor to what we’re in store for for next three months. Here in Michigan in our district, the kids get out of school around June 9 or 10. I’m not exactly sure. That just goes to show you how excited I am about summer break. The only good thing is, I have one less stop on my chauffeur’s roster.

I was once told by a cousin that I had the perfect family: a girl and a boy. Who was he kidding? Sometimes I think it’s the better deal to have them both the same gender. I swear some days I don’t have children in the house. I have a street mutt and an alley cat. Can’t tell which is which either. But one will have scratches all over for the physical proof. Is it wrong to put them in cages? Just kidding.”Honest, I thought they were acting out the musical Cats. I swear! Look at the scratches on her face.” Do you think that would fly?

Anyway, I’m going to enjoy the peace and quiet of these last few weeks before the kiddies are home for the summer break. I’m nursing a bad sinus infection that has me knocked on my butt anyway. So I’m enjoying the quiet time and I can actually get the rest my body needs to fight this thing. Antibiotics to the rescue. Hope they kick in so I get over the “hit by a car” feeling. Allergies in Michigan. Gotta love ’em. Turns into sinititus all the time.

So enjoy your long weekend and wave the flag and honor our Vets. God Bless America!

Image

Normandy, France Taken by our daughter on July 3, 2010

3 thoughts on “Down the Drain

Leave a Reply

