Willie Wonka Couldn’t Satisfy Me

Leave a comment

May 6, 2012 by trixiec67

Have you ever had one of those days where you crave something sweet? The only thing that will seem to put out that craving fire for sugar monster is CHOCOLATE! Well, it has not been only one of those days. It has been one of those weeks. And even if I snuck into a chocolate factory and gorged myself  until I got sick, it still wouldn’t do me any good.

Willy Wonka wouldn’t even turn my head and make my endorphins make me fall in love with his marvelous chocolate creations. Truth be told, my heart truly belongs to Gene Wilder as Willie Wonka. However, the opening scenes from the 21st century version of Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, where they show all that glorious chocolate streaming and pouring and making bars of beautiful chocolate into bars is a wonder to behold.

However, my week sucked so much, there isn’t enough chocolate in Switzerland, Belgium, and Italy combined to make me happy. Yes I can be a real cacao snob. The darker, the better. And forget the white crap. That’s the left-overs after all the pure dark stuff is taken out. It has no flavor and has no right calling itself chocolate. And this is my own personal opinion. If you don’t like it, too bad. The stuff isn’t worth eating. But it you go over-board on the cacao content, that’s not good either. It almost tastes like burnt coffee beans or pure mud.

Yes, this is pure babble, covering up the absolutely, terrible , horrible, lousy, crazy, awful week I’ve had, right down to today. (Oops, I see it’s after midnight. Up until Saturday to be accurate.) But a good chocolate bar sounds awesome right about now. So, Willie Wonka, I do only want you for your chocolate. I want those wonder feelings that chocolate elicits in the brain. Kick up my endorphins and  make me feel good. I need it. Oh, where is chocolate when I need it? WAIT….I believe I have a stash in the freezer. I just might be saved! Later. Ciao for now. Or make that CHOW for now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

